Cole Federbusch and The Bettles Residents

As William Penn once said, “Time is what we want most, but what we use the worst.” Although I would usually side with my dear friend William on this, I must also add that the essence of time is not found in reflection but through an everlasting journey that should be experienced with all senses. Time is life’s milk and this weekend Cole and I sucked the tit. We used every last bit of time this 4day weekend and achieved more then we have in months. So let me illustrate our weekend from the beginning. It’s Thursday and schools out so I’m debating whether to have little shindig at my place or just keep it “lowkey”. Instead of inviting the whole crew, I decide to just have a playdate with my homie Cole.20170219_155741

He comes over and Flaka starts bangin on the speakers, it’s lit. About 30 minutes after doing miscellaneous activites, a wave of hunger sweeps over us and shifts us into the kitchen. After what seemed like years of careful calculation, we decided to dial the phone number for our favorite delivery resteraunt, Himilayan Kitchen. We order chicken curry, cheese naan, and chicken mo-mo and then waited but we became worried for our voracious appetites weren’t getting any smaller. As if our world was about to come crumbling down, the door bell rang and the food came. I give the delivery man a hefty sum and our transaction is completed within seconds. We eat our food like dogs then dig into the ice cream stash.

20170216_195424

After finishing our food we move to the couch and begin the next demanding task of the night, picking a movie.20170216_191638

I ask Cole what his favorite movie is and after some confusion he aggresively responds, “I only watch Forrest Gump, Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone (long pause), no wait I like Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, and Blades of Glory.” Nice Cole, classy. I disregarded his suggestions and decided to make a bold move. I put on “The Texas Chainsaw Massacre” and Cole dropped to his knees and begged me to turn it off but I slapped him away like a pimp daddy. I was determined to watch this damn movie; little did I know what I was walking myself into. After pressing play, Cole screamed and ran out of the room like a chicken being nuditered, but I stood like a man and watched it. I was fine until about the 15th second when first blood was drawn and the grotesque images overcame my bravery. I immediately turned it off and decided that I was no man but merely a wussy. Although me and Cole couldn’t watch the scary movie, I enjoy experimenting with my limits and I’m glad I had that experience. Thank you for enjoying my story of hunger, violence, friendship, lust, and happiness.

 

Leave a Reply

